Wapiti Talk | Elk Hunting Forum | Elk Hunting Tips

Year long fitness Challange

Moderators: Swede, Tigger, Lefty, Indian Summer, WapitiTalk1

Year long fitness Challange

Postby Oregoncombatvet » 10 11, 2012 •  [Post 1]

Ok so this year I found that after having back surgery in April that I didnt have enough time to condition like in the years past. Ok so I wasnt able to condition at all. So I am looking for those die hards out there or hunters that want to kick butt next year that want to challange their self during the off season so your not challanging yourself during your hunt when you have to go from ridge top to ridge top. I believe that crossfit is one of the best workout out there and as a soldier I was always in top shape till I had surgery. My work outs come right off the Crossfit web sit and what I would like is for us to be able to motivate each other and post times and help everyone improve there fitness for hunting season. This is not a dick measuring compitition but fellow hunters helping each other out. All I ask is that you put 100% effort into this and you push yourself.

My goals are to cut from 242 Lbs to 190 ( that would be like carrying a 50lb pack with out even wearing one)
Be able to hunt 10 straight days and not be soar or tired
Climb a 30 degree slope for one mile and continue to hunt (this happened to me this year and I was sucken for about 2 days afterwards)

Reply if your up for the Challange and I will start posting my times on Monday and Maybe we can get Elknut to join in on the Fun and maybe make a special forum for it if enough people are up for it.
The website that I get my workouts off of is Crossift.com
Oregoncombatvet

First Name: Mike
Last Name: Coleman

Re: Year long fitness Challange

Postby Harmy » 10 11, 2012 •  [Post 2]