Wapiti Talk | Elk Hunting Forum | Elk Hunting Tips

What's Your "Other" Sport(s)?

Moderators: Swede, Tigger, Lefty, Indian Summer, WapitiTalk1

What's Your "Other" Sport(s)?

Postby WapitiTalk1 » 04 01, 2013 •  [Post 1]

Besides addicted to elk hunting and other outdoor sports (fishing, trapping, etc.), what are the other sports you have passion for? I know several on the forum that are hockey addicts... no names mentioned (Slim9300) :).... What do you guys like to watch or engage in between the elk season? I'm a pro football and baseball fan.. Used to be a pro basketball fan before the Sonics left Seattle..
WapitiTalk1

First Name: RJ

Re: What's Your "Other" Sport(s)?

Postby BobcatJerry » 04 01, 2013 •  [Post 2]

Besides out-of-door sports, Football, Basketball, college mainly, is what I watch. Follow MLS soccer pretty much, and still play Thursday nights at 55. Play football and wrestled back in the day.
BobcatJerry

First Name: Jerry
Last Name: F

Postby Swede » 04 01, 2013 •  [Post 3]

I am an elk hunter! I heard who won the world series last fall and who won the super bowl, but for the life of me I can't remember. I could care less who wins the NCAA basketball championship or the NBA championship. I doubt anyone would ever guess by the amount of time I spend on this site, but I am an elk hunter! :D
I am very involved with my family and church, but that is not sport.
Swede
Wapiti Hunting - Tree Stand Tactics

Postby cnelk » 04 01, 2013 •  [Post 4]

I am a huge fan of my kids' sports.
My daughter plays college softball [she is currently ranked 14th in the nation -NJCAA- with her batting average]
And my son is a pretty good golfer [HS Varsity] -just bought him a new set of PINGs - ouch :)
cnelk

First Name: Brad
Last Name: K

Postby Freebird134 » 04 01, 2013 •  [Post 5]