Wapiti Talk | Elk Hunting Forum | Elk Hunting Tips

Eberlestock J34

Moderators: Swede, Tigger, Lefty, Indian Summer, WapitiTalk1

Eberlestock J34

Postby Bill in MI » 02 12, 2013 •  [Post 1]

Just found the forum, lurked all weekend lol. Good info here.

Looking for overall opionions on this pack for a smaller frame (5'8" 155lb) guy.
1-bivy use
2-meat hauler

Looking to pick up a used one.
Thx
Bill
Bill in MI

First Name: Bill
Last Name: Martin

Re: Eberlestock J34

Postby Freebird134 » 02 12, 2013 •  [Post 2]

WELCOME BILL

I have no first hand knowledge of that pack, but I've had my hands on quite a few eberlestocks. Their quality is great. I've had trouble with them fitting me (I'm tall) but it sounds like that wont be an issue for you. Hopefully someone can chime in with more specifics, but I bet you won't be disappointed. Of course, the best idea is to get one on your back with a few (dozen) pounds in it and take a hike! :)
Freebird134

First Name: Brandon

Postby Miller1 » 02 12, 2013 •  [Post 3]

I would say it would fit you really well, i have a blue widow and i am 6', with it maxed out on the adjustments it fits me good with 60lbs in it, i am in sturgis, mi, if your close i would let you try it out.
Miller1

First Name: Rick
Last Name: Miller

Postby dotman » 02 12, 2013 •  [Post 4]

Pack should fit you and is built like a tank. Unfortunately Eberlestock doesn't seem to want to build a pack to fit taller guys. Other then how mine killed my shoulders it was a great pack, sold mine to a member here after 1 season and went to Kifaru, now I'm addicted to Kifaru.
dotman

Postby BOWNUT » 02 14, 2013 •  [Post 5]